The B2B Twitterer of the Year Awards

The B2B Twitterer of the Year Awards (@B2BTOTY in Twitter) recognizes and encourages the efforts of distinguished B2B professionals on Twitter. The winner will be selected by a committee of judges with professional experience.

Tangelo‘s founder, Antonio Altamirano will be part of the jury, which makes it even more exciting for us.

You’re encouraged to nominate professionals and companies you think deserve recognition for their outstanding contributions to the B2B community via Twitter. The deadline for nominations is December 18, 2010.

You can nominate and vote for the candidates at the B2B Twitterer of the Year Awards website. This year ten new categories were added to make it more inclusive. For example, “Boss Tweet” and “Business Journalists” which aim to recognize the individual contributions within the B2B arena on twitter. Check out all the categories here.

Unlike the social media “popularity contests,” the goal of B2B Twitterer of the Year Awards is to create a community and shine the spotlight in the movers and shakers in the B2B arena.

Joe Zuccaro, president of Allinio and the force behind B2BTOTY, was also kind enough to tell us a bit more in depth about the event “We created this Award program to recognize the efforts of B2B professionals and organizations since much buzz on Twitter relates to consumer-oriented brands (Zappos, Comcast, Gap, etc.) and personalities. Since Twitter is a relatively new tool and is still being experimented with, we wanted this website and award program to highlight best practices and serve as a place to the community to share experiences and recognize each other,” Joe said.

Enhanced by Zemanta


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *